Lea Wait

Antique Print Mystery Author

Email Author: Mail

Read An Interview

Lea Wait
Maine author Lea Wait grew up in New Jersey and Maine, and then did her undergraduate work at Chatham College in Pittsburgh, and her graduate work at New York University. While she was raising the 4 Asian daughters she adopted as a single parent she worked for AT&T;  now she divides her time between her writing and her antique print business. Lea writes the Shadows Antique Print mystery series, starring Maggie Summer, an antique print dealer and community colllege professor who is also considering single parent adoption. Shadows at the Fair, the first in the series, was a finalist for a "best first mystery" Agatha in 2002. Others in the series are Shadows on the Coast of Maine (set in her own home in Maine!,) Shadows on the Ivy, and Shadows at the Spring Show. Lea has also written four critically-acclaimed historical novels for children age 7 and up set in the 19th century seaport of Wiscasset, Maine: Stopping to Home, Seaward Born, Wintering Well, and Finest Kind.

Mysteries by Author:

Other Books by Author:

  • Stopping To Home
  • Seaward Born
  • Wintering Well
  • Finest Kind

For lots more information, please visit Lea Wait at http://www.leawait.com.