Sally Wright

Mystery Writers of America Edgar Allan Poe Award Finalist

Email Author: Mail

Read An Interview

Sally Wright
Sally Wright is the author of four Ben Reese mysteries: Publish and Perish, Pride and Predator, and Pursuit and Persuasion (a Mystery Writers of America Edgar Allan Poe Award Finalist in 2001), as well as the new Out of the Ruins. Her fifth Reese novel, Watches Of The Night (which takes place in Scotland, Lexington, Kentucky and Tuscany) is finished, but not yet published. Her sixth Ben Reese, The Book-Breaker's Mission,  a prequel to the published series, will be completed by mid-summer 2007.

Wright was born obsessed with books, and started pecking-out florid adventure stories with obvious endings by the time she turned seven. She wrote and performed music in high school and college, earned a degree in oral interpretation of literature at Northwestern University, and then completed graduate work at the University of Washington. She published many biographical articles, including pieces on Malcolm Muggeridge and Nikolai Tolstoy, Leo's grandnephew, before she wrote her Ben Reese books.

Mysteries by Author:

For lots more information, please visit Sally Wright at